prayer.

for you I wish

the feeling of soft cotton against your cheek

the quiet warmth moments before you go to sleep.

 

for you I wish

the gentlest kind of oblivion

I hope you can forget everything

I know that’s what you need.

 

for you I wish

the lazy progress of the clouds

the harmony of birdsong

and the rustle of the trees.

 

anything you need.

please tear my bloody organs out of me.

 

I will concede

in years past with you

I never knew

how to be

 

and I’m sorry

so sorry

for that.

 

for you I wish

the galaxy.

Standard

Leave a Reply

